World Cup 2019: Pakistan’s first defeat in the match, West Indies win by 7 wickets

World Cup 2019: Pakistan's first defeat in the match, West Indies win by 7 wickets

World Cup 2019: Pakistan's first defeat in the match, West Indies win by 7 wickets

World Cup 2019

World Cup 2019: West Indies, winning the ICC World Cup, defeated Pakistan by seven wickets in their first match at the Trent Bridge ground on Friday. West Indies have come in this World Cup as a team that can do anything at any time. He proved this in his first match. There was no hope for big scores from Pakistan but the West Indies did not let them down to a respectable score on their own bowlers and piled on 105 runs in 21.4 overs.


Knowing the batting of the West Indies, this goal seemed trivial for him. The West Indies proved this and achieved this goal by losing three wickets in just 13.4 overs. While Oshana Thomas led the West Indies with four wickets in the bowlers, Chris Gayle scored 50 runs off 34 balls in the batting. The West Indies got off to a quick start in pursuit of 106 runs with a simple target, but the first blow was too early. Ink High (11) returned to the pavilion on the total score of 36.


On the total score of 46, Mohammad Aamir sent Darren Bravo (0) to the pavilion. Gale was hit by the other end. He completed his half-century on the second ball of the 11th over, but he was out on the fifth ball of the same over. Gayle hit four fours and two sixes in his innings. Their wicket dropped to a total of 77. After Gayle’s departure, Nicholas Puran took responsibility and gave his team victory with unbeaten 34 runs in 19 balls with four fours and two sixes. Shamran Hetmeyer returned with unbeaten seven runs with them. The three wickets for Pakistan are Aamir.


Earlier, the Pakistani batsmen could not show the courage to stay on the wicket and they continued to lose wickets. Apart from Thomas, Captain Jason Holder, three, Andre Russell has made two successive breakthroughs, and Sheldon Cottrell has made a breakthrough.


Holder won the toss and took the bowling. Cottrell opened the account of West Indies by sending the pavilion to Imam ul Haq (2) on total of 17. Wrestle ran the Fukal Jaman (22) on the total score of 35. Fakhr is among the four Pakistan batsmen who reached the tenth position. Apart from them, Babar Azam (22), Mohammad Hafeez (16) and Wahab Riaz (18) were the last batsmen to score 18 runs with the help of two sixes and one four.

However, since the dismissal of Fakhar, the fall of Pakistani wickets started. Pakistan’s score was 83 in nine wickets, with Hafeez Sohail (8), Babar Azam, Captain Sarfraj Ahmed (8), Imad Wasim (1), Shahid Khan (0), Hasan Ali (1), Hafeez out. The figure of 100 was also difficult, but Wahab made three big shots from the bat, bringing the team across 100. Thomas bowled him on the fourth ball of the 22nd over and sent Pakistan to the pavilion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *