Which 11 players will get a chance in the first test against South Africa, BCCI revealed


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced India’s playing eleven ahead of the first test against South Africa. Know which three players return in the team.

Visakhapatnam: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced Team India’s playing eleven for the first test against South Africa. Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha and Ravichandran Ashwin are back in the playing XI. All three players were part of the Indian team in the two-match Test series against West Indies, but no one got a chance to play. While Rohit Sharma will replace KL Rahul, Saha returns to Pant’s place. Ravichandran Ashwin has been included in place of Jaspreet Bumrah.

The Indian team for the first test is as follows:

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ishant Sharma and Mohammed Shami.

Virat Kohli-led Indian team will make their home leg debut in the ICC World Test Championship with this series. The Indian team recently swept West Indies 2–0 at their home and topped the ICC World Test Championship points table. With winning this series, the Indian team will have a great chance to set a world record of winning 11 consecutive series.

Let us know that Rohit Sharma is ready as a test opener and Mayank Agarwal will be seen with him in the opening. Team India’s middle-order is permanent, where Cheteshwar Pujara, captain Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane and Hanuma Vihari can bat at the crease. Wriddhiman Saha returns in this series. He has been looking for an opportunity despite being with Team India for almost a year. Now their wait is over. Saha preferred Pant. The Bengal wicketkeeper will try to grab the opportunity of both the batsman’s keeping and the batting with both hands.

Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin will take over the reins of the spin department, but the team management and fans would like both of them to make useful contributions from the bat as well. Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the series due to a stress fracture in his lower back. In such a situation, the responsibility of the Indian fast bowling attack will be on the shoulders of Ishant Sharma and Mohammed Shami.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *