ICC World Cup: Know where it will be played next ICC World Cup

ICC World Cup: Know where it will be played next ICC World Cup

ICC World Cup: Know where it will be played next ICC World Cup

ICC ODI Cricket World Cup: ICC World Cup 2023 will be played in India from 9 February to 26 March. This will be the 13th ICC ODI Cricket World Cup.


ICC World Cup 2019: The journey of the ICC World Cup 2019 is now over. England won the World Cup for the first time on Sunday (July 14) defeating New Zealand in a Super Over in a long-drawn match at Lord’s. The 2019 World Cup was played in England, now four years later, in 2023, once again the ICC ODI World Cup will be held. This time the World Cup will be played in India. 


The ICC World Cup 2023 will be played in India from February 9 to March 26. This will be the 13th ICC ODI Cricket World Cup. England has already organized the World Cup in 1975, 1979, 1983, 1999 and 2019. England is the only country that co-hosted the tournament in Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland and Wales in 1975, 1979, 1983, 1999. 


The 1987 World Cup was the first time that was held in England and India far away from England. World Cup was also organized in this sub-continent in 1996 and 2011. In 2011, India had won the second ICC ODI World Cup after Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s captaincy in 1983.


However, Pakistan had to lose its co-host status due to uncertain security. Significantly, in 2009, Sri Lanka was in Pakistan and they were attacked on the bus. Since this attack, all countries had refused to play in Pakistan, which has still remained. 


Pakistan matches are now played in Dubai (UAE). Even the Pakistan Super League is also organized in UAE because foreigners are not ready to play in Pakistan. 


Something like this will

tell the adventures of the 2019 World Cup Final that in the ICC World Cup 2019 final, New Zealand had batted first, scored 241 runs in eight overs in eighty-eight overs. England’s team also managed to score 241 all out on the last ball of the 50th over. Because of this, the match went into super over After the “tie” of super-overs, New Zealand achieved the distinction of becoming the world champion for the first time after crossing the boundaries. 

The match first tie and then in the super over, both teams scored equal runs. After this the decision was made from the boundary. The host England had set more ‘boundary’ and finally, the wait of their title, which lasted from 1975, ended. 


Schedule T-20 World Cup 2020 Schedule 

7th Men’s T-20 World Cup 2020 schedule has already been released. For the first time, this tournament is being played in Australia. The five-week tournaments will be played between Australia and Australia between October 18 and 20, 2020. Former champions Sri Lanka and Bangladesh failed to qualify directly for the men’s Twenty20 World Cup due to their low ranking and now they have to take part in the group stage competition to make it to the venue in 2020.


ICC has already announced the qualifying teams for the Super 12. The top rankings include Pakistan, India, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies and Afghanistan. But former champions and three-time runners-up Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will have to play six other qualifiers in the group stage of the tournament.


ICC Men’s 2020 T20 World Cup Schedule

October 24- Australia vs Pakistan (Sydney Cricket Ground) 
October 24- India vs South Africa (Perth Stadium) 
October 25- New Zealand vs West Indies (Melbourne Cricket Ground) 
October 25- Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 (Bellerive Oval) 
October 26- Afghanistan vs qualifiers A2 (Perth Stadium) 
October 26 England vs qualifiers B1 (Perth Stadium) 
October 27 New Zealand vs qualifiers B2 (Bellerive Oval) 
October 28 Afghanistan vs qualifiers B1 (Perth Stadium) 
October 28 Australia vs West Indies (Perth Stadium) 
October 29, India vs qualifier A2 (Melbourne Cricket Ground) 
October 29 Pakistan vs qualifier A1 (SCG) 
October 30 England vs South Africa (Sydney Cricket Ground)
October 30- West Indies vs Qualifier B2 (Perth Stadium) 
October 31- Pakistan vs New Zealand (Gaba) 
October 31- Australia vs Qualifier A1 (Gaba) 
November 1- India vs England (Melbourne Cricket Ground) 
November 1- South Africa vs Afghanistan (Adelaide Oval) 
November 2 qualifiers A 2 vs qualifiers B1 (SCG) 
November 2 New Zealand vs qualifier A1 (GABA) 
November 3. Pakistan vs West Indies (Adelaide Oval) 
not Vanbr 3 Australia vs qualifiers B2 (Adelaide Oval) 
November 4 England vs Afghanistan (GABA) 
November 5 South Africa vs qualifier A2 (Adelaide Oval) 
November 5 India vs qualifiers B1 (Adelaide Oval) 
November 6- Pakistan vs Qualifier B2 (Melbourne Cricket Ground)
Nov. 6- Australia vs New Zealand (Melbourne Cricket Ground) 
November 7- West Indies vs Qualifier A1 (Melbourne Cricket Ground) 
November 7- England vs Qualifier A2 (Adelaide Oval) 
November 8- South Africa vs Qualifier B1 (Sydney Cricket Ground) 
November 8 – India vs Afghanistan (Sydney Cricket Ground)

November 11 – First semi-final (Sydney Cricket Ground) 
November 12 – First semi-final (Adelaide Oval)

Nov 15 – Final (Melbourne Cricket Ground) 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *